Netflix’s Tudum event: How to watch it on weekend

Tudum: An International Fan Event is originally a Brazilian pop culture event surrounding Netflix’s original films and television series.

Organized for the first time in January 2020, the event was presented by Maisa Silva. It brings singers, actors, and actresses from Netflix to promote new work and meet and play with the Brazilian public. Currently, the festival has three editions.

Tudum, Netflix’s annual exhibition of upcoming projects/fan events that also shares a name with the streamer’s embattled editorial website, is upon us once again to give the world its first look at several projects like D.B. Weiss and David Benioff’s The Three-Body Problem adaptation and a new season of The Witcher.

The year’s foremost Tudum showcase of Western productions kicks off at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET on September 24 with a presentation of Enola Holmes 2 and runs for about three hours as other films and movies are previewed. In addition to the main event, Netflix is also spotlighting a number of its upcoming Korean productions beginning at 11 AM KST (7 PM PT / 10 PM ET on September 23), as well as its Indian shows starting at 11 AM IST (10:30 PM PT on September 23 / 1:30 AM ET on September 24). Finally, the day will wrap with a presentation of Japanese productions from 1 PM JST on September 25 (9 PM PT on September 24th / 12 AM ET on September 25).

Netflix’s annual Tudum event is here again to give us all a little taste of what the streamer’s been cooking up. Netflix will stream Tudum on its YouTube channels and Facebook, Twitch, and Twitter. 

For a full rundown of all the films and shows revealed for this year’s Tudum, check out the guide Netflix has put together. Remember, though, that there’s a perfect chance of more than a few surprise announcements to ensure that people stay glued to their screens.

In January 2020, The first edition was carried in São Paulo, Brazil, with a public of about 50,000 people during the four days and notable names from the original Netflix productions like Noah Centineo, Larissa Manoela, Lana Condor, and Jottapê, with concerts by Melim, Projota, Anavitória, Kevin o Chris, Gretchen, and Tropkillaz. In addition, the event got together sets from different series, such as Sex Education, Stranger Things, and Sintonia, so that the crowd had an immersive experience and could sense part of their favored series.

In November 2020, the second edition was carried out entirely online, given the possibilities of social distancing and quarantine induced by the COVID-19 pandemic. Therefore, Netflix decided to create an online version of the festival presented by Maisa Silva and characters of their original productions, like Joel Courtney, Ashley Park, Lucas Bravo, and Leah Lewis, with concerts by Pabllo Vittar, Emicida, Marília Mendonça, Jottapê, and Mila.

The event also earned an Almanac version distributed physically and digitally, intending to raise the event and cover the national territory. For free, Netflix held the virtual edition and distributed 100,000 copies of an almanac with many stories, games, and movements about the series and movies.

The third edition, in September 2021, was designated “Tudum: A Global Fan Event,” an online event that includes audiences from other countries. The occasion was broadcast on YouTube, Facebook, and Twitch on September 25.