Infolinks: Facts, Pros, Cons, And Reviews
One of the website owners’ essential purposes is to make money out of their blog. These individuals often, however, struggle actually to earn that income. One of the critical reasons for this is that they do not have the right ad network. Implementing the correct ad network and making or breaking your blog. For both publishers and advertisers, Infolinks is the most reliable ad network. Let’s see our analysis of the Infolinks.
For publishers and marketers, Infolinks is a regional advertisement network. It has named its In3 ad platform that stands for Infolinks, Aim, and Intelligence. In3 technology boasts the world’s third-largest publisher marketplace, serving over 100,000 websites in 128 countries.
Infolinks promises to give publishers creative ad strategies while keeping the look and feel of its websites intact. The business relies mainly on contextually appropriate advertising.
Placements and formats that Infolinks provides are known to prevent banner blindness — a user behavior that drastically reduces ad efficiency. The in-house algorithm is designed to match advertisers with the right audience while keeping publishers with optimum benefits.
Infolinks services are available to publishers of all sizes, irrespective of the scale of their website. For no setup costs, the organization prides itself on its effortless integration process. The rules are very simple and do not promote illegal content, offensive, and adult.
Infolinks is entirely compliant with AdSense. Publishers can also collaborate with other ad networks for greater monetization — if it doesn’t mess with their policies.
Types Of Ad Formats In Infolinks
- InFold: This ad targets only the search traffic and displays footer-sticky advertisements for the users. InFold ads are SEO-friendly, as ads relate to what users came looking for through search engines are provided.
- InFrame: These are skyscraper ads that appear on either side of large-screen devices. The content remains at the center of the screen while advertisements on InFrame continue to provide ad impressions without disrupting the layout of the web.
- Article: These are expandable advertisements that are triggered by the user. It awaits users to begin interacting with the content and extends for full interaction at the right time. InArticle advertising can use show, video, and native formats.
- InText: Advertisements are carefully positioned between material that suits the best keyword and retains the relevance. The size and amount of InText advertising can change to publishers.
- InTag: It offers a set of keywords specific to website content, targeting a broad spectrum of users while ensuring contextual accuracy.
Pros Of Infolinks
Following are some of the pros of Infolinks:
- AdSense Compatibility: Infolinks works fine for AdSense publishers, as described above. It does not interfere with AdSense set ad units, functioning as a perfect combination to generate maximum revenue.
- Personalized Ads: Personalized advertising uses the niche to identify advertisers on the website. This form of targeting does not require cookie data from the user to show them relevant advertisements. It guarantees the protection of user data that comes in through the website of the publisher, saving publishers from the challenge of working on solutions that protect user privacy.
- Quick Approval: The period of Infolinks approval is rapid. It does not take longer than 48 hours to determine whether the website of the publisher fulfills the minimum requirements. Since it has no traffic criteria, it provides an excellent opportunity for small publishers to get going with their services without waiting long.
Cons Of Infolinks
Following are some of the cons of Infolinks:
- Low Income For Non-Tier 1 Traffic: most advertisers choose to display their advertisements to users living in Tier 1 economies. Infolinks marketplace is no different, making it difficult for publishers to make successful numbers with developing-country traffic.
- Some Ad Formats Can Be Intrusive: Better Advertising Standards indicate that when used on mobile devices, sticky advertising is invasive. Publishers using InFold format — a sticky format — can harm the credibility of publishers on the marketplace. In that regard, publishers must be cautious about the ad units they put on their web and mobile pages.
Adshop By Infolinks
Recently, Infolinks introduced AdShop, a self-serve advertising platform that lets you manage ad campaigns easily. It is suitable for all sites and companies that want the promotion of their website to increase traffic.
Who Is Using Adshops?
Adshop users are those who want to increase web traffic or advertise a particular product. One of AdShop’s benefits is that it is easy to use and easy to track and maintain, making it the perfect forum for all website owners/bloggers. AdShop is also an ideal forum for both partners and small business marketers.
Benefits Of Infolinks Adshops
Anyone from website operators, small companies, advertising agencies, affiliate marketers, and more can use AdShop.
- Users can sign up via AdShop to become an advertiser and be accepted in seconds!
- Start a campaign with a minimum $25 balance that is slightly lower than other ad networks.
- Payment is made on a CPC basis, so only users who have entered your site have to pay for it.
- Target your campaign based on keywords, devices, categories, country, etc. You can choose from various ad formats.
- 90% Viewability Score Hits users when they are most engaged by intentional advertising
Infolinks Vs. Propeller Ads
For several years Infolinks has been the market leader and dominates the competition.
- They deliver five different purpose-driven ad formats that allow both advertisers and publishers to monetize their content and campaigns.
- An advertiser can start with a $25 ad campaign balance Total control over the campaign is given to the advertiser, along with the targeting tools.
- User-friendly dashboard to keep an easy track of campaigns and earnings High rating for publishers
Getting Started With Infolinks
Publishers are expected to sign in for the use of the services with Infolinks. It starts by filling out personal and website information to a simple form. Infolinks will send an acknowledgment email after the sign-up has been completed.
The website of the publisher is checked to verify that it complies with the minimum requirement. The analysis process requires 48 hours to complete. If the publisher is authorized, Infolinks demands that the publisher put its code on the website.
The publisher gets access to the dashboard after positive integration enabling ad unit and layout design. Publishers may ask Infolinks to help with different ad placements, if necessary. Once done, they will see some raised revenue almost instantly.
The Power Of Infolinks
- Infolinks has more than 100,000 + websites at its marketplace.
- It operates in 128 countries with headquarters in Ridgewood, New Jersey, and the Tel Aviv, Israel Research and Development Centre.
- It’s giving its users more power than Google AdSense.
- If you run more than one website, all of these can be monetized after your first website has been authorized.
How Infolinks Works?
Infolinks translates some of the keywords into a connection from your text.
- So, whenever a visitor hovers over the connection, it displays advertising that lets you earn money.
- It is a network of ads focused on CPC (cost per click) and CPM (cost per impression).
- This allows us, unlike other ad networks, to place the integration code at the end of the content. This facility enables first loading the material and then loading advertising.
Therefore, Infolinks ensures it will not affect your website’s loading speed by making add elements to load at the last stage.
Are You Eligible To Apply For Infolinks?
Well, no eligibility criteria are required to qualify from using Infolinks.
Infolinks has opened its platform to all online publishers. For joining Infolinks, there are no setup costs, minimum page view criteria, or website user stats.
While there are other regulations for the advertisers and publishers’ successful running campaigns in which they reserve the right to reject your application.
Difference Between Infolinks And AdSense
- Traffic: Both have no provision for minimum traffic. But the focus AdSense puts on content or blog efficiency. While it takes up to 3 days for Infolinks to accept or deny your blog, AdSense takes about seven days and more to respond.
- Revenue: Infolinks account for 70 percent of total revenue accrued to publishers, while Google AdSense shares 68 percent of total revenue.
- Ad Quality: Because of its low-quality keyword scanning algorithm, Infolinks ad relevance is quite poor. It does have the consistency of regular advertising. It offers ad units such as in text, fold, frame, scan, and tag, and focuses on text advertising that appears organic and mixes with content. Google AdSense, on the other hand, offers very high-quality advertising through its publishing network. AdSense has ad units such as text ads, ads rich in images, matched content ads, video advertising, and banner ads. Therefore AdSense is hard to beat.
- Make sure your blog looks professional and has a clean theme to match Infolinks requirements
- Seek to have at least 5-6 blog posts in order before applying
Infolinks does not officially mention any of these strategies to get accepted. Still, I have personally seen sites that follow the above requirements have higher chances of being recognized not only by Infolinks but also by AdSense.
How To Increase Infolinks Earnings?
Looking for ways to increase the earnings for Infolinks?
Infolinks is not a pay per view ad service but instead a pay per click ad service (PPC). By raising the CPC of your ads, you will significantly increase earnings from Infolinks address and similar ad programs.
Any advertiser system that serves ads based on the desires of the visitors highly depends on the purpose and efficiency of the guest.
If you have an audience that talks and searches online for luxury goods, router Infolinks can serve them relevant ads when they visit your website. And high-end product ads are sure to earn you a good CPC.
Similarly, if you have an audience with less purchasing power, then they would usually be targeted with low-quality advertising that won’t give you good ad revenue. If we find any of the above points to be reasonable, the revenue now depends entirely on how many visitors your website gets.
Let’s say you add 3000 unique visitors to your site a day, that’s what’s going on here.
- Ads placed in each blog – 4
- Total number of daily visitors – 3000
- Total number of ad impressions – 4 x 3000 = 12,000 per day
- Cost per Mill (Earning for 1000 impressions) – 2 $(This may vary, but this is an average earned CPM)
- Daily average earnings – (12,000/1000) x 2 = 24$/day
So monthly earnings would be 30 x 24 = 720
How To Boost The Earnings?
That said, here are some of the ways to boost Infolinks earnings.
- Ad placement Is Essential: Wherever you place your ads Infolinks, more impressions and clicks on your advertising play a crucial role. Fortunately, Infolinks provide you with several ad formats ranging from InText, InArticle, InFrame. So on, so you’ve got a wide range of options to position your ads for better earnings.
- Improve Your Traffic: You won’t make a decent income from Infolinks by having 100 visitors per day, as we just mentioned above example. For this reason, you must increase your search engine traffic by targeting high CPC keywords where you can push “highly skilled visitors” to your “buying mode” websites. Your revenue from Infolinks is determined by the amount of search traffic you receive.
- Target High Keywords For CPCs: If you rank highly profitable keywords with high CPCs (Cost Per Click), you will increase your average per click cost. Only make sure that the search volume is small and that the keywords you pick have high CPCs. To estimate the CPC of any keyword, you can use software such as SEMrush, Keyword Planner, etc.
How To Get Paid With Infolinks?
With Infolinks, there is no limit to how much you will receive because there is no fee. And if you want to make more money with Info link advertising, it’s good news.
You will use your Infolinks dashboard to see how many people click on your advertising and how many profits you earn from those clicks.
Infolinks have a minimum compensation requirement of $50 for most consumers who use PayPal, eCheck, or Payoneer, mainly as their payment system.
That means you can move your commission to your PayPal or preferred payment modes every month if your clicks produce you $50 or more.
Infolinks is undoubtedly a personalized advertising network that is non-obtrusive and reliable and has a simple approval process. To diversify your profits, you can use Infolinks as an efficient alternative to Google AdSense or Chitika or use it in conjunction with them.
Infolinks is one of the few best alternatives AdSense can bring to small websites.
Having said that, like other ad networks, Infolinks is only useful when your website is still not big enough. Infolinks’ pay rate for more significant sites is like peanuts.
The reason why high profile blogs (think of my blog!) don’t use it is that, as far as ROI is concerned, Infolinks isn’t near other blog monetization programs.
Infolinks Referral Program
Infolinks has a specific referral service to deliver. The referral system is a perfect way to improve your Infolinks sales. The system is simple: Refer to Infolinks, new publishers receive 10 percent of their 12-month sales.
Why Become A Referral Partner?
- No sign-up needed, simply copy your unique URL and start referring!
- Active Website tracker and updates in real-time.
- Broad selection of banners and helping to apply publishers to you.
- Earn 10 percent of all the pages you’re linking to for 12 months.
How To Refer to Infolinks Publishers?
- To get your unique code, go to your referral page.
- Write info on Infolinks review 2020.
- Share it on social media
- Advertise the banners in your newsletter
Infolinks Advertiser Review 2020
Update: Infolinks no longer reflects the best way to monetize your blog. You can use any of those ad networks that work even for low traffic.
One thing you’ll like about Infolinks right away is the fact it’s easy to set up, and you don’t have to do anything after you’ve set it up! Infolinks will start displaying advertisements on your blog automatically, and you’ll start making money immediately.
Now before you leap for joy and sign up, you should know that Infolinks needs time to earn some reasonable income. You need decent search engine traffic, meaning you get traffic from countries like the United States and the United Kingdom.
I consider the Infolinks control panel a bit outdated, and it doesn’t seem to produce good results in 2019 as it did back in the days.
Infolinks is easy to integrate, and you can configure ad color, number of ads, and various other options from the Infolinks option panel.
Although there are hundreds of other services that sound identical and claim to be one of the best available advertising networks, you’ll face multiple problems with other networks when it comes to payments.
Another positive thing about Infolinks is that you can run it problem-free with your existing AdSense ads.
Here’s a sample video of Infolinks that will give you an idea of how this ad network operates and what types of ads are seen on your blog:
Below are the payment choices provided by Infolinks:
- Bank Wire Transfers – $25 plus 2% to collect the payment from your local currency
- PayPal – U.S. citizens $1, each other 2% up to $10
- eCheck – $6 plus 2% for Western Union currency exchange – $15 minimum ACH
- Payoneer – No fees
Can One Use Infolinks And Adsense Together?
That’s part of the series of questions and answers from Blogger, where I answer questions from readers in the form of a blog post. This question comes from Richard: Can I use both Google AdSense and Infolinks? If I use Infolinks along with
AdSense, would this jeopardize my AdSense account?
It is one of the most commonly asked blog monetization-related questions. AdSense is very specific with its plan rules and requirements for the placement.
Good news is, you can use almost every other ad network with AdSense until the time, other ad networks do not display advertising in a format that imitates AdSense’s original advertising or causes confusion between AdSense and 3rd party ads.
Infolinks is an in-text ad network that provides various types of advertisements. I’ve been using AdSense and data links together for years here at ShoutMeLoud, and it worked well. There are no official issues with using Infolinks with Google AdSense.
Like AdSense, Infolinks relies on contextual ad technology to view specific advertising, but they do not breach any of the AdSense guidelines and are entirely AdSense compliant.
Even what if by turning the content of your website into its ad network, you could take it a step further?
Infolinks has done precisely that.
The ideal alternative to AdSense, Infolinks uses InText Ads and, in a matter of seconds, turns the text of your site into ad copy. Better still, there’s no danger; it doesn’t take up any room on your site, no effort, you don’t have to alter the content of your website, and your site will instantly become profitable.
You can use Infolinks conveniently on the same page where AdSense monetizes you.
Along with AdSense, you can also use some other in-text ad network on a web page. Ex: Viglink, SkimLinks The only thing you need to do is to ensure that the pop-up generated by hovering the mouse on advertisements for data links is not intended to cover advertising for AdSense.
To avoid the same, you must take care of AdSense placement in such a way. A reasonable idea will be to add <! – INFOLINKS ON – & <! – INFOLINKS OFF–– > at the beginning and end of your blog content area. This way, data links advertising will only be displayed in the part of your content area.
Is Infolinks Better Than AdSense?
Quick reply, no. Infolinks, in terms of profit opportunities, CPC, and user experience, is nowhere close to AdSense. AdSense has a more significant inventory of commercials, more apps like “experiment mode” to see what kind of ads are on your web, and how well they perform well.
Is Infolinks Good For Indian Traffic?
Yes, to Indian traffic Infolinks is fantastic. Nevertheless, if you have good traffic, you may want to consider having more revenue from other ad networks such as Ezoic or CPA programs too.
Is Infolinks A Good Monetisation Platform?
In all sincerity, Infolinks is an alternative to AdSense only fine for beginners. However, if you have heavy traffic (at least 200 unique or 300-400 page views per day), then I suggest that you pursue other models of blog monetization.
Infolinks is one of the internet’s most popular and commonly used in-text advertisement services, and if you live in a cage, I bet you’ve heard it mentioned severely on blogs.
From experience, after setting up their blog, one of the various confusions that most bloggers frequently face is determining which monetization strategy to try, since there are multiple ways you can make money from your blog. If you’re not careful, you may end up selecting the less efficient ways.
When I started blogging a few years ago, Google AdSense was still, in those days, the all-powerful blog monetization tool for bloggers. If you don’t have an account with them, you’re considered to be a less severe blogger, because it’s hard to make money.
As a result, as time went by, AdSense became a demi-god. Applying and having the approval of AdSense was a tiring experience for many people, that’s not all; the worst thing was that anyhow, Google began to restrict people’s accounts.
Many people, including prominent marketers such as Zac Johnson, Spencer Haws, and Eric Gatti, were banned from AdSense between 2012-2014 for no good reason.
As a result, people began to lose confidence in AdSense, the fear of being banned too became the other day. Hence the need to search for other alternatives as a backup in case AdSense also slapped you.
It was one of the factors that contributed to the birth of many advertisement systems like INFOLINKS in text. Although some of the programs such as Infolinks existed before then, they were not common, though.
Today, Infolinks has evolved to become one of the most reliable revenue outlets for bloggers fed up with AdSense.
Infolinks came into being in 2007, and have helped thousands of publishers make extra bucks from their websites since then. Most publishers are pleased with in-text advertising ads on Infolinks and use it as an excellent alternative to Google AdSense.
Interestingly, a lot of publishers turn to this network as they find it hard to get the approval of Google AdSense, as I mentioned earlier because of their strict TOS. The positive thing is that alongside other well-known advertising networks like Adbrite, Chitika, Google AdSense, etc., you can use Infolinks ads on your website.
The reporting section within the control panel of the Infolinks review is simple to use, with the default display displaying the trailing data for seven days. Sadly the report’s simplicity leaves much to be desired. There is no more breakdown, no opportunity to get more granular info, aside from average net page views, ad views, eCPM, and earnings. For example, it would be good to see which pages performed well, and which ad units were out-performing or underperforming. The Infolinks reporting will leave you frustrated for a power user who wants to dive into an in-depth analysis.
This ad network uses several website keywords to screen advertisers’ advertisements. Blog readers should view such in-text advertising as the usual links they are already used to, resulting in lots of clicks and revenue for the publisher to produce. The more clicks you get from your visitors, the more money you’ll make from the Info link, in short. This is it! You can also read the Infolinks blog for more details.
Customize Infolinks For Earning More Revenue
To increase your profits, you can customize their advertising to a large extent. Below are a few tactics that you can introduce to get more revenue from your Info link ads immediately:
You can configure your Infolinks register ads to show either single or double emphasis on the ads you highlight. Lots of monetization experts recommend opting for the unique underline ads because it will make your in-text advertising appear as regular links, and there is every possibility that your readers will click on those advertising as they are put inside the content of your website.
It is advisable to set the color for your advertising to be the same as the regular links on your website to ensure that the in-text advertising looks like the daily links on your site. Links to the website are often shown in red, so you can think of showing your text ads in red to match regular links equally.
And readers of your website won’t be able to differentiate between regular links and text ad links. Doing so will theoretically significantly improve your earnings for Infolinks. Infolinks advertisements are displayed in green color by default, and they do not work well because they sometimes do not match the standard color of the links on your website sites.
To raise your Infolinks earnings further, you can start using some high paying keywords relevant to your chosen niche. Tools such as Google AdWords Keyword Tool can be used to discover some right keywords pertinent to the subject on which you publish.
Theodore, you should also try to target some high paying keywords this way while you’re writing your blog posts, you’ll be able to get better earnings with every click you create on your Infolinks advertising. But please try only to use specific keywords in your post.
You can opt not to show Infolinks ads on any pages or sections of your website, and this can be done by simply turning it On or Off. For example, you can choose not to view the ads in the sidebar, header, or footer of your websites.
Infolinks Plugin And Support
Infolinks support has a very active and friendly customer service. If you run into an ad integration issue at any level, their customer service is always there to help you. Just ask your questions, and within 24 hours you’ll receive a response.