Torino-Parma clash to kickstart Serie A coverage in India

Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN), the official broadcasters of Serie A in India and the Indian sub-continent, is all set to broadcast the return of the top-tier Italian football league.

As the clubs get back into the competition, football fans are on the edge of their seats as the title race is wide open, UEFA Champions League spots are up for grabs, the relegation battle is going down to the wire and so much more.

SPSN will mark the return of live football action as Serie A resumes, with some of the most awaited matches such as Inter Milan vs SSC Napoli; Juventus vs AS Roma; AC Milan vs AS Roma and Juventus vs Sampdoria amongst others.

“We are delighted to bring back live football on our network starting with the return of Serie A. There is a huge appetite for football leagues to return and the resumption of Serie A is great news for all sports enthusiasts,” Rajesh Kaul, Chief Revenue Officer, Distribution and Head – Sports Business, Sony Pictures Networks India, was quoted as saying in the release.

“We are extremely pleased about the return of Serie A and thanks to Sony Pictures Sports Network, our championship and our champions will be appreciated by all the soccer fans in India. In the coming months, we’ll watch exciting football matches, with many teams that will fight for the ‘Scudetto’ until the end,” Luigi De Siervo, Lega Serie A Chief Executive Officer (CEO), said.

Bidding for a ninth successive Serie A title, Juventus have a one-point advantage in the league over Lazio while Inter Milan are nine points behind Juventus with one less match played.

Serie A is one of the premier football leagues in the world, hosting some famous football clubs such as Juventus FC, AS Roma, Inter Milan and AC Milan to name a few.

The Italian league is also home to some of the best footballers in the world such as Cristiano Ronaldo, Zlatan Ibrahimovic, Lorenzo Insigne, Romelu Lukaku, Ciro Immobile and Luis Muriel among many others.

Fans can expect nothing less than nail-biting action from all 20 teams from June 20.